top of page

Contact Information

P.O. Box 1098

Flatonia, TX  78941


361-865-2941 ext 319




The Flatonia ISD Education Foundation was formed by a group of caring and committed citizens with a vision to enhance educational opportunities and student success in Flatonia Independent School District. The foundation is a 501 (c)(3) tax-exempt philanthropic organization. A volunteer board of directors composed of business, community and educational leaders governs the foundation.



President: Amber Carruthers

Treasurer: Lilla Bartos

Secretary: Robin Branecky

FISD Superintendent: Chris Sodek


Additional Board Members:

Val Butcher

Marci Dunk

AJ Fike

Katy Freytag

Becky Greuter

Krystal Janecka

Joanette Kadlub

Laura Kutac

Veronica Labay

Stuart Mica

Kathy Migl

Nikki Ponewash

Lisa Romine

Jodie Siptak

Dan Sullivan

Misti Wagner

Shirley Williams





bottom of page